Wolves name 14 to all-district squad


Carlos Gonzales

Dilley had 14 players named to the District 15-3A, Division II football team following the playoff exit of the league’s four postseason representatives.
Three of the four representatives from 15-3A, DII won playoff games and were area qualifiers.
Of the Wolves’ 14 all-district selections, two were named to the all-district first team and two more earned second team recognition.
Running back Carlos Gonzalez and linebacker Santi Reyna were the Wolves’ first-team selections. Offensive lineman Gabriel Tijerina and defensive end Clay Tom Hurt earned spots on the all-district second team for Dilley.
Quarterback Cristian Aranda, wide receiver, Derik Garcia, offensive linemen Kaden Vega and Adrian Carrazco, defensive lineman Aaron Ramirez, defensive back Dorian Aranda, linebacker Anthony Silva-Vargas, linebacker Roman Martel, offensive lineman Vicente Correa and defensive back Michael Rodriguez all received honorable mention for Dilley.
The Wolves finished the year 0-8 overall and 0-6 in league play.